

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Dr. Debashish Chowdhury Professor & Head

December 12, 2017

The following candidates are selected for admission to the Ph.D. Programme in the Department of Physics for the session 2017-2018-II Semester. The admission is subject to having passed the M.Sc. examination and all other records being completed. Names of the selected candidates are given in alphabetical order:

ADMISSION LIST -

SI. No.	Appl. No.	Appl. Name	Financial Status
1	PHY-1209	Aman Awasthi	Asstt.
2	PHY-228	Jaydeep Kumar Basak	Asstt.
3	PHY-2204	Krishan Gopal	Asstt.
4	PHY-536	Ritankar Chatterjee	CSIR-JRF
5	PHY-2829	Sargam	Asstt.
6	PHY-699	Sukhdev Mouraya	CSIR-JRF

Offer letter will be send by Courier/speed post.

Selected candidates have to deposit **Rs.** 20,277/- for GN/OBC category through **Bank Draft** payable to Registrar, I.I.T. Kanpur, latest by **December 22nd**, 2017 failing which the admission offer will be treated as cancelled. **Bank draft should be sent to the Head**, **Department Physics, IIT Kanpur - 208016**.

(Debashish Chowdhury)