

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान कानपुर Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

रसायन विज्ञान Department of Chemistry

> IITK/CHM/DSF-2024-25/ Date: October 14, 2024

Sub: In-charge of Departmental Services/Facilities for 2024-25 (September 19, 2024 – September 18, 2025)

1.	Computer Coordinator	:	Dr. Arnab Ghosh
2.	Webmaster	:	Dr. D.L.V.K. Prasad/ Dr. M.Ranganathan
3.	Counseling Service	:	Dr. M.K. Ghorai/ Dr. Mainak Sadhukhan
4.	General Seminar	:	Dr. K.Srihari/Dr. Dharmaraja Allimuthu/ Dr. P.C. Mondal
5.	Graduate Seminar	:	Dr. Namrata Singh/ Dr.Anantharaj Sengeni
6.	A.F.M. Facility	:	Dr. T.G. Gopakumar/Dr.V.G.Rao
7.	CD Spectrometer	:	Dr. Nagma Parveen /Dr. Ritika Gautam Singh
8.	CHN Analyzer	:	Dr. Srinivas Dharavath/Dr. Venkata Suresh Mothika
9.	Fire Safety	:	Dr. S.K. Kundu/Dr. Ramesh Ramapanicker (Southern Lab.) Dr. A.K. Patra/ Dr. Nagma Parveen (Core Lab.) Dr. Srinivas Dharavath/Dr. Raja Angamuthu (Extension CL) Dr. G. Anantharaman/Dr. M.K. Ghorai (New Core Lab) Dr. P.C. Mondal / Dr. Mainak Sadhukhan (Old SAC A)
10.	Fluorescence spectrometer (old) Fluorescence spectrometer (New)	:	Dr. V.G. Rao/Dr. Ritika Gautam Singh/ Dr. Nagma Parveen
11.	UV-Vis-NIR Spectrophotometer (New) UV-Vis Spectrometer (old)	:	Dr. V.G. Rao/Dr. Ritika Gautam Singh/ Dr. M. Chandra
12.	Time-Resolved Fluorimeter	:	Dr. Pratik Sen/Dr. Devendra Mani/ Dr. Nagma Parveen
	Transient Abs. Spectrophotometer/ TCS-PC	:	Dr. Pratik Sen/Dr. Devendra Mani
13.	FT-IR Facility/EPR		Dr. Namrata Singh (Sr. REO) / Dr. G. Anantharaman/ Dr. Apparao Draksharapu
14.	GC Mass	:	Dr. Namrata Singh (Sr. REO)/Dr. Pratik Sen
15.	HR Mass Spectrometry Facility	: Work	king Group:

Dr. P.Subramanian (In-charge)

Dr. Dharmaraja Allimuthu/Dr. Namrata Singh

Page 1 of 2

16.	Ice Machines (CL/SL/Old SAC-A)	:	Dr. Namrata Singh (Sr. REO)		
17.	Mossbauer Spectrometer	:	Dr. Namrata Singh (Sr. REO)/ Head (Chm)/ Dr. G. Anantharaman		
18.	NMR Facility	: Wor	king Group:		
			Dr. D.H. Dethe (In-charge) Dr. Ramkrishna Sarkar/ Dr. Namrata Singh Dr. G. Anantharaman		
19:	: Single-Crystal X-ray		: Working Group:		
		:	Dr. J.K.Bera (In-charge) Dr. S.P. Rath		
20.	TG/DTA Facility	:	Dr. Srinivas Dharavath/ Dr. Ramkrishna Sarkar		
21.	Parr Hydrogenation Apparatus	:	Dr. Namrata Singh (Sr. REO)/ Head (Chm)		
' 22.	Polarimeter	:	Dr. Namrata Singh (Sr. REO)/ Head (Chm)		
23	Raman Facility	•	Dr. Apparao Draksharapu/Dr. V.G.Rao		
24.	Cell Culture Lab.	•	Dr. Dharmaraja Allimuthu/Dr. Ritika G. Singh		
25.	New Core Labs.	:	Dr. M.K. Ghorai/ Dr. Amiya K Medda (REO)		

۱.

1

R. Gurunath Professor & Head

Professor & Head Prof. R. Gurunath Professor & Head Department of Chemistry UT Kanpur-208016 (India)